## OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BRADY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees for the Brady Independent School District met in special session at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 in the school administration building. The meeting was called to order by President Jason Jacoby at 5:03 p.m.

**PRESENT** Robert Duus, Jason Jacoby, Jane Pearce, Teri Trull, Brentt Raybion and Sandra Keith Darrell Keese arrived at 7:00 p.m. **ABSENT** All present **ACTION ITEMS** Nomination for A motion was made by Ms. Pearce, seconded by Ms. Trull and carried 6-0 to submit to McCulloch County Appraisal District Brentt Raybion as a McCulloch Co. nominee for the McCulloch County Appraisal District Board of Directors Appraisal Dist. **Board of Directors** election. EXECUTIVE The Board of Trustees went into executive session at 5:07 p.m. after **SESSION** President Jason Jacoby announced the intention of doing so in accordance with Texas Government Code, Subchapter D., Section 551.074 regarding personnel issues. Mr. Jacoby declared the session open at 9:45 p.m. NAME LONE A motion was made by Mr. Duus, seconded by Ms. Pearce and carried 7-0 **FINALIST** to name Johnny Clawson as the lone finalist for Brady ISD Superintendent of schools. The 21 day waiting period begins immediately. A motion was made by Ms. Pearce, seconded by Ms. Keith and carried **ADJOURN** 7-0 to adjourn the meeting at 9:46 p.m.

**Board Secretary** 

**Board President**